Thursday, June 11, 2015
Permanent removal of campaigns and ad groups
Along with the trimming down of unused ads, it will no longer be possible to reactivate campaigns or ad groups that have been removed from your account. (Note: this is already the case for removed ads.) It will not be possible to edit these campaigns or ad groups after you've removed them.
This change will take place in July 2015.
Deletion of unused ads, campaigns, and other AdWords entities
Starting the week of March 23, 2015, we'll simplify your account by deleting your ads that have never accrued any impressions and have been removed for more than 100 days. Once these ads have been deleted, you will no longer be able to see or access them in your account. Removing these unused ads may speed up your AdWords experience.
Later this year, we’ll clean up your unused ad groups and campaigns as well. But no need to worry—the same rules will apply: we’ll only delete entities that never accrued impressions and have been removed for more than 100 days.